Annual Fundraiser to benefit JCFS Chicago

JUNE 25, 2023

28 Mile Distilling Company | 454 Sheridan Road, Highwood, IL

Join us for food, raffles, cocktails, mocktails, games, and music!

Register Today!


Nancy Rotering

Highland Park Mayor
Nancy Rotering
Irving B. Harris Leadership Award

This year we are thrilled to honor Nancy Rotering, Highland Park Mayor. As the first woman elected mayor of Highland Park, Nancy reformed city government, prioritizing collaboration and ethics and led the city’s effort to ban assault weapons in 2013. An attorney for over 30 years, Nancy founded the North Suburban Legal Aid Clinic, which provides free legal services for thousands of vulnerable Illinois residents. In addition to serving as mayor, she teaches at Northwestern University and was recognized as the 2022 Outstanding Instructor. Nancy and her husband Rob have four sons.

Jodi Newmark

Jodi Newmark 
What's Possible Award

This year we are honoring Jodi Newmark, the Director of Encompass, which is a Jewish United Fund initiative that works to expand community-based services for adults with intellectual/developmental disabilities (I/DD) so they can fully participate in our Jewish community. In 2013, knowing that more needed to be done to ensure a better future for adults with I/DD and their family members, Jodi and other community leaders formed Encompass. Actively engaged in community planning, advocacy and inclusion, Encompass has raised over $5 million for Jewish adults who cannot afford the services they need and deserve. Jodi and her husband, Gregg, have four children and live in Glencoe.

Raffle Drawing

$100 per ticket
Only 500 tickets will be sold


Win tickets to see some of your favorite Chicago teams - Cubs, Blackhawks, and more!


Enjoy an overnight stay for two at Chicago’s Loews Hotel, a $100 gift card to the French-inspired restaurant and bar, Taureaux Tavern, a $100 gift card to Avli in River North, and two tickets to see a Broadway in Chicago show.


Enjoy some of the best that the Northshore has to offer, including a 1-year membership to the Chicago Botanic Garden, tickets to Writer’s Theater, and a $100 gift card to Avli in Winnetka. 

More prizes to come!

Event Co-Chairs

Todd Grayson
Emily Keith

Event Planning Committee

Jordan Brown
Simon Fleischmann
Liz Roberts Turnipseed
Toria Stender
Abby Strauss

Honorary Committee

Gita and Allan Berk
Rachel and Len Ferber
Kellie and Michael Klein
Marv and Carol Lader
Rabbi Steven Lowenstein and Julie Stark Lowenstein
Alan and Marla Patzik
Jody and Sandy Perl
Mimi and Stephen Ritchie
Lisa and Jeff Rosenkranz
Kathy and Tom Shafer
Susie and David Sherman
Howard and Deb Sitron
Ellen Sternweiler
Emanuel Tabachnik and Debra Homer
Laurie and Milt Wakschlag



Jodi and Gregg Nemark


Susan S. Duman
Andrew M. Glick
Todd and Marcia Grayson
Ellen and Michael Gross
The Huntington National Bank
JRG Capital Partners, LLC
Mitchell Kaufman
H. Debra Levin
Jennifer and Andrew Lucas
Barbara and Steven Wolf 


Fab 5 Foundation
Rachel and Leonard Ferber
Grant Thornton, LLP
Emily and Jason Keith
Marvin and Carol Lader
Francine and Mark Levy
Much Shelist, P.C.
Liz Roberts Turnipseed and Ian Turnipseed | Cresa
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
Kim and Perry Shwachman
Kathy and Thomas Shafer
Andi and Michael Srulovitz
Dan Wander and Ruth Freedman


Elizabeth Ballis
Dr. Stanley and Ruthie Friedell
Martha and Brad Glass
David and Carol Golder
David and Allyson Greenbaum
Linda Kellough
Michael and Kellie Klein
Marshall Pred and Gayla Brockman
Resnick Family Foundation
Mimi and Stephen Ritchie
Louis and Jackie Robinson
Lisa and Jeff Rosenkranz
David & Stacey Shor
Jill and David Sickle
David S. Smerling
Katie and Erich Sternberg, Jaime Baum and Robert Mann
Abby Strauss and Leonard Gilbert
Emanuel Tabachnik and Debra Homer

Register Today!


Miles Robin | 773.467.3896

Sponsorship opportunities available