Board & Leadership

To accomplish our mission, JCFS Chicago is led by an insightful group of community leaders whose vision, passion and tenacity help guide our organization, in tandem with gifted professionals from diverse backgrounds and education.

The 2019-2020 Board of Directors

  • Chairman Neil Posner
  • Vice Chair Mitchell Kaufman
  • Vice Chair Linda Kellough
  • Vice Chair Andrew Poticha
  • Vice Chair Jeanette Zemsky
  • Secretary Victoria Stender
  • Treasurer Jennifer Lucas
  • At-large Executive Committee Member Robert Ferencz
  • At-large Executive Committee Member Andrew Glick
  • At-large Executive Committee Member Todd Grayson
  • At-large Executive Committee Member Cheri Grossman
  • Immediate Past Chairman Milton Zimmerman

Board Members

Alan Alport, Neil Berg, Michael Capone, John Daniels, Laura Elkayam, Glenn Ferencz, Robert Ferencz, Simon Fleischmann, Stanley Friedell  MD, Marci Friedman, Andrew M. Glick, Neal Goldstein, Todd Grayson, Cheri Grossman, Mitchell Kaufman, Linda Kellough, Annette Lidawer, Karen Lieberman, Jennifer Lucas, Gayle Miller, Neil Posner, Andrew Poticha, Marshall Pred, Rabbi Elisha M. Prero, Laurie Price, Susan Schulman, Victoria Stender, Abby Strauss, Jane Strauss, Howard S. Suskin, Jeanette Zemsky, Milton Zimmerman

Honorary Board Members

Pamela K. Adelman, Stephen R. Ballis, David Bardach, Patricia Cantor, Jules Cogan, John C. Colman, Robert Don, Judith Feldman, June S. Finder, Marvin Fitch, Bruce Goldman, Marla Gordon, Alan S. Gratch, Ted R. Jadwin, James B. Klutznick, Thomas Korman, H. Debra Levin, Leonard Levine, Fran Levy, Mark Levy, Stanley L. Pollock, Stephen L. Schar, Midge P. Shafton, David Smerling, Andi Srulovitz, Jeffrey E. Stone, Don C. Trossman, Daniel J. Wander, Marc R. Wilkow, Gregg F. Witt, Brenda J. Wolf, Milton Zimmerman

JCFS Chicago Staff Leadership

The professionals at JCFS Chicago possess diverse backgrounds and education, bring a myriad set of skills and interests to their roles, and are located across 10 JCFS offices. Our employees are Social Workers, Psychologists, Psychiatrists, Special Educators, Speech, Occupational and Developmental Therapists, Early Childhood Educators, Infant Mental Health Specialists, Lawyers who specialize in Special Education Advocacy, Pediatric Nurses, Vocational/Life Skills Counselors and more. Behind the scenes, finance, human resources, administration and other staff round out our team. Yet, for all these differences, they share a single, common goal: To deliver JCFS Chicago services and programs to thousands of adults, children, families, students and volunteers from throughout the community.