Our Advisory Council

Response for Teens is grateful for the support and leadership of our Response Advisory Council (RAC), approximately 20–25 community volunteers who are passionate about our work with adolescent populations.

RAC members assume leadership responsibilities and provide guidance on key policy, program, and financial matters for Response for Teens. As advisors and ambassadors, council members spend time getting to know and understand Response for Teens' important work in their respective communities so that they can better share information with friends, neighbors, community leaders, school faculty and personnel, synagogue and church groups, funders, and other stakeholders.

Another key responsibility of the RAC is fundraising critical dollars to support Response for Teens' vital programs and services.

RAC members 2018–2019

Executive Committee:

Hollis Russinof – Chairperson
Julie Hoffman - Immediate Past Chair

RAC members:

Nanci Dobkin
Debbie Dresner
Alexa Ehrlich
Terri Freeman
Jon Frydman
Becca Hirsch
Julie Hoffman
Jill Katlin
Lauren Kugelman
Lisa Kupfer
Sara L. Manewith, Response Program Director
Julie Sacks
Andrea Saffir
Eve Samson
Bruce E. Scher
Lori Shapiro
Jorie Sigesmund
Alissa Simon
Shari Zenner

Honorary RAC members:

Dr. Karen Bernstein
Rabbi Wendi Geffen